Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: Looking for a new job

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2014, 10:05 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Looking for a new job

So I am really interested if anyone might have a lead on employment opportunities. Here's my deal I'll be 31 soon and am a father of 5. So I really need something that pays good. I have 10 years operating experience in sawmills cover all aspects from start to finish. I have been trying for the past 5 to become a millwright at my current job. The place I'm at now keeps a roof over our heads and the bill collectors away but the problem I'm having is advancing in the company. At this point it's just a waiting game. Just wanted to throw some feelers out there and see what options are out there and if this starts to turn into something then I will start sending out résumés. On a side note, I have lived in the same small town my whole life and it is a nice place to live. I'm not really interested in the hustle and bustle of the big city life style. Just looking for a nice change of pace and being a part of something that allows me to grow and provide a comfortable life for my family. Thanks all for taking the time to read my ramblings and I'm sure there's a few of you who can relate.
yotapower07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-03-2014, 10:39 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Looking for a new job

Have you thought about long term financial security other than a job?.
I would consider starting some part time business where the family could be a part of. Set a goal for next 5 years and work towards it collectively. Business don't boom overnight as they need a lot of smart and consistent work. But once the business picks up momentum, the returns are considerably good. Starting a business and keeping the job is the best thing to do.
wings_of_fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2014, 11:07 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder