Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: Need suggestions on possible scam

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2016, 09:37 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Need suggestions on possible scam

So I got a wild hair to get another rc, it's been a few years since I bought a scx10. I used it for a few months until I broke it and had to sell it because I needed the money at the time.

I must have seen an ad for the vaterra ascender bronco when I got the wild hair. I went on Facebook and joined a few local rc pages when I noticed a slightly used vaterra bronco. ($240, smoking deal in my opinion). I checked my wallet and sure enough I had just enough for it. I message the guy even though in the comments another buyer wanted to send payment the next day.

Seller says he will contact me if the guy first in line doesn't send payment. I'm a college student and only have cash with no bank account in the town I'm in. I know it's risky to send cash but the guy looked trustable and professional. I've bought and sold things with cash across the nation several times with no issues. Monday rolls around when he was supposed to get payment (which he did) and he says call me. We talk and he says the guy first in line sent money via PayPal after I sent my cash I believe was his story. He wanted to honor first in line which flustered me because I sent payment first with the sellers ok.

My problem now is he was going to ask his buddies if they would sell their crawlers and get back to me. He keeps pushing me off and I finally said its okay if I get my money back and not a crawler. He said he would let me know either way by the end of Friday night and I never heard from him.

Suggestions? I was an impulse buy like most things I buy and now I kinda just want my money back.
Microgolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-16-2016, 10:36 AM   #2
Suck it up!

Default Re: Need suggestions on possible scam