Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Comments, Suggestions, and Help

Notices

Thread: Newb sick of newbs.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2009, 02:53 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Newb sick of newbs.

I realize I'm still new to the crawling world and we are getting new members each day. But even as a newb myself, I get tired of seeing the same questions. We see the same thing everyday, "Which one should I get?" And then we see the same answers.

Would it be possible to sticky a topic about this? Maybe a topic that highlights the 3 most common crawler brands out there, Axial, Losi, and Venom. Include answers like initial costs, parts availability, capabilities, and pros and cons of each one. Atleast then new members can find some of the answers without having to ask again and again.

Just a thought. I'll even buy a star if it happens!
Sydwaiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-15-2009, 02:57 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

great idea i bet i see 2-10 of these threads a week, "what should i get" "this or that"
2500hdon37s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 03:13 PM   #3
MODERATOR™

Look at the post count difference between you two and it shows you signed up pretty close to each other.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2500hdon37s View Post
great idea i bet i see 2-10 of these threads a week, "what should i get" "this or that"
So instead of posting the same thing 800 more times than the other guy, get cracking on making something worth sticking.
EeePee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 04:14 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Even if it was stickied, it wouldnt get read. Hell, the rules are stickied at the top of the forum in BRIGHT GREEN LETTERS and nobody reads them....
JeremyH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 06:07 PM   #5