Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Best Choice???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2008, 12:39 PM   #1

Default Best Choice???

I am i wondering what would be the best choice for me. I am new to RC an crawlers all together i have a ax10, tq3 radio an receiver. Now my question is should i get a CC sidewinder with a integy 55t or should i get the sidewinder with the holmes hobbies crawlermaster sport? i want it to have decent wheelspeed as well. also should i get the 8cell or 10 cell elite 1500s for this setup. also would i need to get the CC BEC as well i am only going to run one servo a hitech 645mg thank you ahead for all the help an opinions.
BWhittier1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-16-2008, 02:11 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by BWhittier1 View Post
I am i wondering what would be the best choice for me. I am new to RC an crawlers all together i have a ax10, tq3 radio an receiver. Now my question is should i get a CC sidewinder with a integy 55t or should i get the sidewinder with the holmes hobbies crawlermaster sport? i want it to have decent wheelspeed as well. also should i get the 8cell or 10 cell elite 1500s for this setup. also would i need to get the CC BEC as well i am only going to run one servo a hitech 645mg thank you ahead for all the help an opinions.
You will probably need the BEC, seems that the sidewinder's is a bit weak and makes the system cut out at times.. As for the motor, I would not advise an integy 55t. They're not bad, but there is a lot better in the brushed realm such as the cobalt puller or the 35t warrior You won't get a lot of wheelspeed out of a 55t of any make. I've never used brushless in a crawler, so someone else is going to have to speak to that.
chrisjlittle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 09:56 PM   #3