Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: New Radio Suggestions...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2008, 04:11 PM   #1

Default New Radio Suggestions...

Seeing as I have limited experience in RC Crawling, I need some advice. I just got a modified AX-10 and I need a new radio. The TQ3 just isn't going to cut it in competition. What I need is pretty simple...

3 channels
adjustable end points
etcetera

There's a few radios out there that I think will be sufficient, but I don't want to get something that's going present problems later on, and I don't want to over kill this.

Does anyone have any suggestions? I kind of expect to pay between $150 and $200 for something decent that will get the job done.

Fire away with your ideas...and thanks in advance for any help!
austinquattro is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-08-2008, 04:27 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

I just got a used DX3 off ebay with 2 recievers for $150 shipped.They can be had cheaper if you are patient.I've been playing with the setups today and all I can say is its MUCH better than my old TQ3.If you go that route make sure its a DX3 and NOT the 3.0
72Blazer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 05:31 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

i just bought a dx6i. alot more options and only $179 gives you 6 channels and you can do programming on it
06yz250f is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 05:51 PM   #4

Default what's the difference?

what's the difference in the dx3 and the dx3.0?
austinquattro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 08:02 PM   #5
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by austinquattro View Post
what's the difference in the dx3 and the dx3.0?