Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Novak Rooster Crawler edition problem.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2008, 04:39 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Novak Rooster Crawler edition problem.

hello guys,
Im new to rock crawling and need some help about the Novak rooster crawler edition.

I bought it yesterday and today i installed it on my truck, everything like the manual said and it worked ok.
When i go forward it's powerfull and smooth but when i reverse it is smooth but not poowerfull.

Another problem is that when i turn it on the crawler starts mooving forward slowly and i didnt accelerate, and the trim from the radio is at the far back which like that the truck is supposed to reverse.

Its driving me crazy :/

Motor: Novak Fifty-Five
Radio: FUTABA T2ER 2-CH SURFACE STICK RADIO

Can anyone solve my problems?

Thanks for any help.
pitass is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-28-2008, 05:30 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Make sure you set all your trims to zero and then reset the esc.
trainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2008, 08:58 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

I charged the battrey and set the trims to zero and when i press the 'set' button on the speed controller the tuck starts moving full speed forward for about 3 seconds and then back to as it was.

any ideas?
Old 08-28-2008, 09:47 AM   #4
Pebble Pounder

Are you doing it as the manual says? Transmitter on, push set button on the esc, esc power on, cont. pushing the esc button until red light comes on, release button, stick full throttle until green light comes on, stick full reverse until green light blinks, release and light goes red again.

Motor shouldn't run during setting. You can try disconnecting it just in case. You only need the battery and receiver to set the esc.
Old 08-28-2008, 10:14 AM   #5
Rock Stacker

hey there,
I followed the manual again carfully, set it and working great!

verry smooth.

thanks very much m8