Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Anybody use a Dynamite Vision Peak 2 charger?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2008, 09:11 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Question Anybody use a Dynamite Vision Peak 2 charger?

I'm a newbie at this ,I bought a used AX-10 crawler for my son for X-MAS and bought a new Dynamite vision peak 2 charger.I've used it 5 or6 times already ,but now when it charges the last LED light (which is green) flashes and the 4 amp light flashes I guess saying it is fully charged.This took about 30 minutes on a SS1500 Racers Edge battery.Should all of the LED's blink when it's charged?The instructions aren't real clear on this.I thought on the first couple of times I charged the batteries all of them flashed.Alsowhat does Repeaking mean,and should I unplug the battery from the crawler overnight or when not in use?
THANKS JEFF
I have 2 1500 and 1 3600 battery I'm using.

Last edited by jeffc; 12-27-2008 at 09:24 AM.
jeffc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-27-2008, 10:03 PM   #2
Suck it up!

First, don't charge them at 4 amps. Do 1 or 2. Sometimes mine won't initially do a 1 amp charge, but after the battery takes a little juice it will.

When a pack is charged, the 4 red lights will stay on, but the green will flash, along with the selected charge rate light.

If they all flash, something is wrong, but I no longer have the owners manual, so I don't know what it means exactly. Usually the only time I see it is if I have a poor connection or, like I said above, I can't get a pack to take a 1 amp charge.

Do you have nimh or nicd batteries?

When I charge my packs, I leave them on the charger for a few hours at a time, or if they start acting wonky, overnite. This charger will go to trickle mode after it see's that a pack is fully charged, and this will help to ensure that it is in fact full charged. I get great performance out of mine by doing this every few cycles.