Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Venom Charger (Connection Break)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2009, 08:48 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Venom Charger (Connection Break)

So I just recieved my Lipos today and solder up the dean connections. When I go to charge the batteries I am getting a "Connection Break" I have searched around and I can't seem to find out what is causing the issue. Thanks in advance. This is my first time with Lipo.
treday619 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-11-2009, 08:52 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

I had the same problem with my turnigy charger. I just set the battery on its side instead of laying flat and it worked.
JBennett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2009, 09:28 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

I got that error last night with my venom charger. I unplugged the connections including the leads coming out of the charger then plugged it all back together and it worked.
kruzr69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2009, 09:40 PM   #4
Rock Crawler

So I verified it will charge my Nimh batteries fine. but anytime I hook up a Lipo nada. Could it possibly be 2 bad Lipos

Last edited by treday619; 04-11-2009 at 09:47 PM.
Old 04-11-2009, 09:56 PM   #5
www.team3sixrc.com

First off if you have to turn you lipo on the side to make the charge work, then you have a problem with a tab and i would run that battery.

be sure to read the dirrections. it may be a bad tab in the battery. Not sure what battery your running? But most chargers charging lipos have to be plugged in and running a certain way before it will charge. i have a hyperion and I have to have everything hooked up in a sequance in less than a minute to get a good setup. otherwise it says battery no detected. chances are and I hope it isnt a bad tab. and I hope you didnt buy some cheapo battery.
team3six is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2009, 10:08 PM   #6
Rock Crawler