Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: MFU and radio question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2009, 02:43 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default MFU and radio question

Ok so yesterday I went and got an awsome deal on the 350 MFU by tamiya only to find out it works on like three radios .... so I did some searching and saw that the MFU works only with radios with analog trims and since I'm a poor college student and fall semester is bearing down on me I don't have a whole lot left to spend on a new radio..... I found that I have a eflite radio that is five channels and analog trims which would be perfect but my questions pertaining to it are:

Will it work with the MFU?
Can you modify a turn nob to a three position switch?

Its the LP5DSM model that comes with the cx2 helicopters thanks your help is much appreciated!
Redronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-28-2009, 03:30 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

if you plan on using the control module from the heli for a reciever no it wont work i just tried it and you only have 3 channels that work for it. the 2 on the right stick and the ch 5 knob. the other stick controls the 2 motors on the heli ( throttle and changing direction of motors for spinning)
benoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 03:49 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Actually no I will be using the AR6100e reciver from spectrum that comes with the newer cx2
Old 07-28-2009, 04:33 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

well your best bet is to just try it and see
benoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 04:36 PM   #5
I wanna be Dave

There's a lot of mixing going on in the CX, and I don't know if it happens in the transmitter or elsewhere.

Plug it in & see what happens.
microgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009, 09:56 AM   #6
Pebble Pounder