Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Electronics instalation for a Noob

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2009, 02:37 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Electronics instalation for a Noob

this is my first time installing electronics and i really dont want to mess it up, cause for me its a pain to buy things in the US then wait for them to arrive and then go pick em up from Mexico so it takes me like a month or 2 for each thing

the thing is that i been reading things like, that i have to take off like a red cable from the esc .. something like that .. but im really not sure which or why

i have ESC ( mayhem rc4wd single motor with BEC that comes with it )
Motor 50t 75t and 100t but i will use first the 75t integy lathe
4500 mAh Nimh 7.2v battery
and SR3000spektrum reciever ( dx3.0 )
oh and 1 servo

Hope someone could help me with the Instalation

i hope to take pics later from the stuff i have so that it might help a bit
im sure this should be easy to do but like i said .. its my first time and i dont want to burn anthing.

Thank you

Please HELP !!

Last edited by LorenzoZ; 08-13-2009 at 05:15 PM.
LorenzoZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-13-2009, 06:12 PM   #2
Who's your Daddy-0!

The removal of the red wire from the ESC is if you using a external BEC like a Castle BEC. This is because the BEC will supply power to the RX. If the red wire from the ESC stays hooked up to the RX then the BEC will deliever power to it also. Thus the RX will be getting power from 2 different sources! That is when you will see smoke! If you are just running a ESC with a built in BEC then there is no need to remove any wires
TattooKenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2009, 06:20 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

thank you kenny i will post picture in a Minute so i hope someone could help me telling me which cable to remove .. im uploading pics right now .
ill post them in a bit
Old 08-13-2009, 06:32 PM   #4