Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: 2.4 gig which way to go

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2010, 11:03 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default 2.4 gig which way to go

K looks like its time for a land radio.been looking at the dx3s, but I'm open to other brands and models. I'm new to the land gig. I need something that will run the e maxx, the axial,and the losi crawler. Can someone point out a good radio and why?

Thanks
styles
helistyles is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-30-2010, 03:37 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

For the $$ the Dx3E is a very nice unit, & it has a 3pos 3rd channel, which you would want to run a dig. The Dx3s does not, but the DX3R does.
R/CMaxximus5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 05:37 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave

dx3R so you can run them all from the same radio, i dont think the dx3E has multi model memory
2500hdon37s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 05:45 AM   #4
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2500hdon37s View Post
dx3R so you can run them all from the same radio, i dont think the dx3E has multi model memory
No it doesn't But it will bind to losi/spektrum rx's, & you'll just need to make adjustments for each model-kinda a PITA...but $200 cheaper then a DX3R use the $ you'll save to get extra rx's.....
R/CMaxximus5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 05:58 AM   #5
Pebble Pounder

Futaba 3pm or 3pm-x
Futaba radios have always treated me very well, these have a 10 model memory, the 3pm-x has a 3 pos 3rd channel OR
You can make the the original 3pm work in 3 positions if you do a little mixing, the reason I say that is you can pick one up on flea-bay pretty cheap.
PsychoCrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 07:01 AM   #6
Rock Crawler