Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: mamba max and linking to my computer

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2010, 07:00 AM   #1
RCC Addict

Default mamba max and linking to my computer

I have a mamba max. I have gotten it to work in vista with no problems in the past using just the USB cord. I lost the cord that I was using for it, and tried a similar cord. Now the computer woln't recognize it. The computer sees something, but not what it should.

Is there a "special" cord that goes to the max? I have several different cords that have the same standard mini USB end, but none have worked.

I called tech support, and they insisted that I have to buy the castle link to get it to respond to my computer. I know they are wrong, because 2 weeks ago I had no problems before I lost the cord.
JesterSpec is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-21-2010, 08:00 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

I have recently have this problem with my laptop. I tried differnt usb cords and deleting the software and reinstalling with no luck. I also have the castle link and it will recognize it just fine but it will not connect to my mamba max. After spending hours and hours trying everything I could think of, I took my castle link disc and mamba max to my work computer. It installed flawlessly and hooked up perfect. Both computers run XP, go figure. Let me know what you figure out and good luck.
sid lives is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 08:17 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

got a pic of where u were pluging the cord into the esc?

a usb cord is nothing more then a usb cord, the ends are just different shapes
ultimate_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 08:45 AM   #4
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultimate_monkey View Post
got a pic of where u were pluging the cord into the esc?

a usb cord is nothing more then a usb cord, the ends are just different shapes