Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: electronics package?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2011, 01:30 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default electronics package?

I'm still new to RC's and was curious if any of the hobby stores/sites did any packaged deals of electronics? I have searched a few of them and haven't seen anything.

I'm thinking some slightly upgraded electronics for the SCX10 kits. SOmething that's a little better then the RTR stuff, but would be easier to buy then trying to figure out what individual components to purchase.

If they don't, it seems there are soo many options out there, that it's hard to figure out what works with what and all that.

Does anyone know of a package bundle that includes ESC, Servo, Motor, Radio, Reciever, etc.?
pike2350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-21-2011, 01:56 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Some shops will offer things like that, some don't. Depends on your local hobby shop.

Internet forums are a great place to ask questions about figuring things like that out as well, so you're in the right place.
kmnss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 04:59 PM   #3
Jus
I wanna be Dave

I think you don't see it much because there is an endless possibility of combinations and it's all about personal preference and what the user wants and needs ect..
Jus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 07:00 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Good idea is to look over this electronics forum as well as the rig specific one.

Typical questions are:
-What will you use the rig for?? Comps or fun?
-What is your price range?
-What rig (I'm assuming SCX10?)
Charlie-III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 09:04 PM   #5
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlie-III View Post
Good idea is to look over this electronics forum as well as the rig specific one.

Typical questions are:
-What will you use the rig for?? Comps or fun?
-What is your price range?