Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: dead servo

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2006, 11:57 PM   #1

Default dead servo

Hey, all. First of all I wanna say this is a cool site and I've been following it for a while. Now I finally joined up.

I have a JR 9000MG servo up front and JR 4800MG out back. The front has worked awesome, but today when I was crawling hard, it got pretty hot and quit working. Took it apart, gears are fine, but I think I smoked the motor. So I put my spare JR 4800MG up front and it doesn't have the balls the 9000 had, not even close!

Rather than trying to stress the 4800, I was looking at Hitec 5955, it has a super high torque rating, but I have no experience with them. I know people are running them, but has anybody out there smoked one yet?? Just trying to get a feel for the product. Oh, and my servos are straight to the receiver, and then to the ESC. Is this sufficient for sustained power while crawling. Opinions/comments welcomed. Thanks

Will

Last edited by lockednloaded; 04-29-2006 at 12:01 AM.
lockednloaded is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-29-2006, 09:46 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by lockednloaded
Hey, all. First of all I wanna say this is a cool site and I've been following it for a while. Now I finally joined up.

Rather than trying to stress the 4800, I was looking at Hitec 5955, it has a super high torque rating, but I have no experience with them. I know people are running them, but has anybody out there smoked one yet?? Just trying to get a feel for the product. Oh, and my servos are straight to the receiver, and then to the ESC. Is this sufficient for sustained power while crawling. Opinions/comments welcomed. Thanks

Will
Welcome to the site. This is a good thread about the Hitec TG's:

titanium servos