Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: What battery do you all prefer and size

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2011, 07:47 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default What battery do you all prefer and size

still getting info for a crawler. i still am thinking that i am going to try and get an Axial AX10 RTC.
but what kind of battery wont break the bank but give me some good long run times. im still new to the battery stuff and i know that Max Amps makes great batterys and are water proof but i cant justify dropping the price on them....have seen some that are Sky LiPo for pretty reasonable money. i think the 5000mah was around $30 but i am new with the battery stuff as my main RCs are nitros.
planning on getting a Thunder charger for around $50-$60..but still not sure on what battery to get. long run times is one of the big things that i like about the crawlers.
any info you all could give would be a huge help
champ198 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-10-2011, 08:54 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

I run a Turnigy Lipo 5.0 (5000mah) an I like you love long run times. I get bout 6+hrs on one charge an it won't break the bank at around 30-35 bucks.
Teejay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 08:58 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

I am all about the long run times. I'll gladly carry around a bit more weight and a bigger pack to run twice (or more) as long! I've had no issues with cheap (~$30) batteries yet.
Ramination is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 08:59 AM   #4
Rock Stacker

I have an ax10 crawler that i play and comp with. I have 1300mAh 3s batteries that I run in mine, depending on motor type this will last anywhere from 30-45 minutes and depends on driving style.These 1300mAh batteries cost around $12 and I have 7 of them and have not had any issues yet. http://www.hobbypartz.com/gens.html
this is the link to the website... good luck and have fun crawling!!