Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: 4ws with dx3c questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2011, 09:50 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default 4ws with dx3c questions

i have a wraith that i am going to put 4ws on. i'm a total newb when it comes to this stuff, and i've read the manual for the radio about a hundred times, but i'm still not positive on this.

what i would like to do is set the 3rd channel up as my rear steer. that way i can push the switch one way to turn right, center the switch to center the tires, and pull the switch the other way to turn left. i know that this would turn the tires FULLY one way, center, and FULLY the other way. is this right??

i would also like to set up one of the dt switches on the steering wheel to turn on or off the steering mix. this way i could turn on mix and have the tires turn opposite of the fronts, but be at the same rate instead of fully turning like they would using the 3rd channel 3 position switch.

is this doable or am i wanting to much control??
hoghead5150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-14-2011, 11:52 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

I dont thing the DX3c will let you turn a mix on and off from a switch. We were told this functionality would be in the radio but sadly it is not.

You can however set a 3p switch to control the rear steering. I did it for a while just for fun and it worked very well. Just go to the switches area, I think it is in system if it is like my dx3r, and select the switch you want and change it to 3pos. You can also have an additional switch set to linear so that you can control fine adjustments of the rear, I had mine that way but honestly I never used it the 3pos is much faster and easier to use.
SMR 510RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2011, 09:19 PM   #3
Rock Crawler