Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Tekin Mini Rage Brushless ESC

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2006, 07:36 PM   #1

Lightbulb Tekin Mini Rage Brushless ESC

Hello Everybody,

I am new to this (very informative) forum, but not to hobby grade (cars, boats, planes & helis) RCs. I have a Crawler Store Stick chassis Clod and an SW2 TLT. (Both with 55T lathe motors.) I have been lurking here for a little while and I have found the answer to every one of my questions by searching.

I run brushless and LiPos (I still have a few left to convert) in most of my electric models. I plan on installing Holmes Hobbies Revolvers in my crawlers. I have three Mamba 25 ESCs installed in two cars and a boat. I like my Mamba ESCs, but I prefer the Tekin Mini Rage ESC that I have. I searched the forums here and found nothing on the Mini Rage. It has a 2 amp BEC, a drag brake with 13 settings and you can set it for no reverse delay. I think it would work well in a crawler IF it will smoothly operate an outrunner.

I plan on ordering three HH Revolvers when they are back in stock. In a perfect world, johnrobholmes would test the Mini Rage (hint, hint) and offer it for sale with the Revolvers by the time that they are available again. Since this is the real world, I will probably just buy one Mini Rage and test it with the Revolver in my SW2. If all goes well, I will buy two more for my Clod. I will post my results here when I have them.

Regards,
Mark
JetskiMark is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-28-2006, 07:59 PM   #2
owner, Holmes Hobbies LLC

I do not have any plans for testing with the mini-rage, but I will tell you this-- I hear it is manufactured by a well respected brushless company in the states. The programming is not updatable, and that is all I can really comment on the controllers.

What makes you prefer the Tekin controller over the mamba?
JohnRobHolmes is offline   Reply With Quote