Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: tekin vs holmes esc

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2012, 05:11 AM   #1

Default tekin vs holmes esc

i am new to crawling and i am wanting to up grade my esc i believe to Tekin FXR ESC or Holmes Hobbies Torquemaster BR-XL - Waterproof. Which of these would be the best for the money i am leaning towards the holmes hobbies but the tekin does sound really good. I have found them where there is about 10 dollars difference in them and was wondering if the tekin really is that much better then the holmes. I want the best that i can afford and these are a little more then i was wanting to spend, but what i think i am going to get ,but i would like to here what you all have to say. If you can think of another ESC that might be better for the same money please mention them. Also i plan on getting a 35 t motor as well when i get this esc. It is to go in scx that i recently purchased. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Chack100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-25-2012, 05:58 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: tekin vs holmes esc

Only advantage the Tekin has is size, BR-XL beats it everywhere else as does Castle's Mamba Max Pro.
indiana mudcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 12:27 PM   #3
Got Worms?

Holmes BR-XL is alot better esc for the money, its just bigger than the tekin. Its size is what makes it popular. With the scx-10 you don't need a tiny esc though
losikid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 02:15 PM   #4
RCC Addict