Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Somewhat newbie question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2006, 08:28 AM   #1
I wanna be Dave

Default Somewhat newbie question

I have been in RC for years but this is my first time ever having to ask this
here is the deal. I plan on running a emaxx tranny on one 65T integy lathe motor on my rig and only a single servo for steering and a second on for a winch. I have a LRP AI a traxxas tq3 and running a MG995 servo and a traxxas 2055 for the winch. will the bec have anough juice to run my servos or would i have to have an RX battery? or could i run a rx battery and have the bec thingie. If it doesnt work which cable do i disconnect from the ESC to run a RX pack. Thank you for any help
Gula is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-20-2006, 08:38 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

If I remember correctly that ESC has a 1 amp or 1.5 amp BEC.
That wouldn't be enough to use both servos at the same time.

The red wire from the ESC that plugs into the receiver would have to be snipped to eliminate the BEC power when running a receiver pack. You run the risk of frying the ESC unless you disable BEC while running a rx pack.
Unholy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2006, 08:45 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave

I have heard that onr 65t is weak on a maxx tranny. I'd say go for two 55t... This just came up not to long ago.....You don't have to cut the wire you can just pull it out at the end. So you can put it back if you need to reprogram the ESC.
run2jeepn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2006, 12:29 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by run2jeepn
I have heard that onr 65t is weak on a maxx tranny. I'd say go for two 55t... This just came up not to long ago.....You don't have to cut the wire you can just pull it out at the end. So you can put it back if you need to reprogram the ESC.