Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Dx3c

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2013, 09:46 PM   #1

Default Dx3c

Hello guys I am new to rc's. I just bought an scx10 and was looking at various upgrades, some people mentioned upgrading the radio. My question is how well does the dx3c perform? Recommended or is there something better for about the same price?
Cme4293 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-27-2013, 07:20 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Dx3c

First off welcome. I will put in my 2 cents, I like spektrum products so I may be a little biased, but since you are new to rc I would keep it simple for now. Not a bad price for a 3 channel system. If you want to add more to your rig down the line say for instance a winch, you will need a transmitter with more channels. But like I stated, you are just starting out, keep it simple and then decide if you like this hobby and you can "go big" at a later time. The dx3c will be fine.

Cheers,
Wade
Wade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 08:51 AM   #3
RCC Addict

The hacked Flysky GT3B or GT3B works really well in crawlers and with the right receiver can have up to 8 channel. It also has advanced features such as mixing for dual escs and rear steering. Also, it costs less than the Dx3c.

Flysky GT3B

Flysky GT3C
k7zpj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 09:01 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

I would do a search.....

"search"..... "advanced search"..... "DX3c" (thread titles only) and read what others have to say.
Charlie-III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 09:41 AM   #5
Pebble Pounder

the dx3c is a great radio for the price. if you hunt around you can find one for under 100 with 2 receivers.
fj40jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 02:06 PM   #6
Quarry Creeper