Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: lites no longer working

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2021, 09:47 AM   #1

Default lites no longer working

Let me start by saying i'm new to RCing.
It started out with my headlights not working, completely out, but the rear lites did work. Tried disconnecting the connector from the front and connecting to the rear lites to see if it was the LEDs or the supply Voltage that was bad.
No rear lites either so i figured the front lites must be ok and it must be a broken wire. Plugged in everything as original then my rear lites dont work as well.
I remember from shop class that if you swap +&- signals on a diode (LED) you will fry the diode, and it is possible i did just that. If i had a volt meter i could check the connector for what i assume would be 5v but dont have one.

Question, any other areas i should be looking? Is it possible i simply lost the source 5v?

thanks
Basement16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-02-2021, 10:12 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: lites no longer working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Basement16 View Post
Let me start by saying i'm new to RCing.
It started out with my headlights not working, completely out, but the rear lites did work. Tried disconnecting the connector from the front and connecting to the rear lites to see if it was the LEDs or the supply Voltage that was bad.
No rear lites either so i figured the front lites must be ok and it must be a broken wire. Plugged in everything as original then my rear lites dont work as well.
I remember from shop class that if you swap +&- signals on a diode (LED) you will fry the diode, and it is possible i did just that. If i had a volt meter i could check the connector for what i assume would be 5v but dont have one.

Question, any other areas i should be looking? Is it possible i simply lost the source 5v?

thanks