Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Element RC 1/10 Enduro Trail Truck Sendero

Notices

Thread: Speedy's Utron-Runner Project!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2023, 02:31 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Talking Speedy's Utron-Runner Project!!!

What's up fellow tiny truckers and builders!!!
It’s been a few years since I got started in the hobby and joined a couple of forums, since I have been slowly fallen down the rabbit hole and building a collection. By nature, I have always love tinkering and wrenching on things I am an CAD/Electrical engineer by profession and taking apart things and learning how they work is always been a passion.

This place has been great source of information and entertainment for the hobby, and since I try to participate and post frequently. However, I have never started a build thread of my own until now.

My journey with the tiny trucks started in late 2019... I took a break from riding and wrenching on motorcycles to spend time with my boys in the garage and teach them how to take apart, fix, wrench and learn motor controls. RC is perfect for it... it has the mechanical aspect and the electronics to get them started in STEM activities at a manageable scale, plus as I mentioned I get enjoy both their companion as well as joy for building.

The collection includes rigs from SSD, Vanquish, Axial, Losi, Kyosho, FMS, RC4WD, Traxxas, MST, Boom Racing and the most recent acquisition from ELEMENT.

As many of you already know it’s not hard to fall down the Rabbit hole within this hobby and the market for them has been blowing up in the past few years with so many different options and set ups available the temptation is obvious.