Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > G-Made Crawlers

Notices

Thread: What motor and esc for R1 G-Made.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2010, 03:23 PM   #1

Default What motor and esc for R1 G-Made.

Hi,
I'm an rc-car user and from few days I receive my first crawler , a G-Made R1 Rock-Buggy.

I would ask advice on what esc and motor choose ...

What type of motor, brushless or brushed ? I would like to use R1 only for crawling....

I saw different motors and esc but I'm not sure when choosing:

- Novak Rooster 55T
- Novak Goat 3s 21,5
- Ez-Run 35A + 1200kv B3
- Tekin Fx-R Pro + 55T
- or my favorite Mamba Max Pro + Integy V11 55T

I hope you can give me advice on the choice because I have no experience in Rock Crawling.

Thanks
IMEIV is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-14-2010, 05:44 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Of your list they all are OK except the EZRun.

Are you going to be primarily doing slow speed crawling with it? 21.5 brushless or 55T brushed is very very slow but has more torque and wont stall as easy.

For that truck a 35T handwound brushed or an 18.5 brushless on 3 or 4s lipo is what I'm planning to run when I get mine. Good speed and torque balance. Something about that truck just makes me want to give it some speed.
Knitewulfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2010, 06:01 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Mamba or Sidewinder with 35t Handwound is a good option for crawling

I'm running a 3s Sidewinder 17x3, but I've got a cheap Venom 21d on the way, I don't care to use high dollar motors in anything that will see sand and mud.

But I'm crawling fine with 17x3
ripper7777777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2010, 08:38 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder

I was thinking the sidewinder had a brushed limit of 27 turn for some reason. Just found out it is 19. It works ok with a 17 then? I might have some old brushed motors I could hook up to my sidewinder and use then, cool. I can't wait to get mine!