Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: opinions- Ditch my XTM Axles for Super Bully's?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2009, 04:09 PM   #1
Sometimes, I make things.

Default opinions- Ditch my XTM Axles for Super Bully's?

I am thinking about ditching my XTM axles i have for a set of the Super Bully's. They are still new, and i need to build a chassis still. Basicaly what i am wondering is if the XTM's are even worth putting on a Super class rig i will spend a lot of $ building? I am thinking i will sell them now, while they are still un used to help them keep some value, for the price of the Super Bully axles i think it would be a good move. I am a newbie though, this will be my first rig, i have just heard some bad news about XTM axles, and havent realy heard any of the Bully's. Are the bully axles very strong? i see a lot of them being used so i'de imagine they are a good product.

I will probably re-assemble the the XTM ARTR kit i bought and sell it off.
crazyorigin is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-16-2009, 10:44 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

I've never had a set, but I've heard allot of talk that the XTX axles have problems with the gears. The Bullys are still new and are going to have growing pains of their own though. What kind of chassis are you going with?
Biscuit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 11:08 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Bully's are the best out of the box axles available,,they are comp worthy upon delivery...no upgrades are necessary with the new V4 internals
rmdesignworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2009, 04:30 AM   #4
Sometimes, I make things.