Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Most successful rig?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2010, 04:23 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Most successful rig?

As a noob i've been reading up as much as i can and i'm really enjoying me little MRC, but can't help feeling that a bigger truck would easily get over obstacles the MRC stands no chance on.

So it got me to thinking.

Is bigger better?
Would a fairly bog 2.2 or even a stock super crawler climb better than say a fully hopped up 1.9 rig (drivers being equal on a varied course)?

I realise a "what's best" thread is to general to the point of useless, and that every ones opinion is likely to be wildly different.
So to try and remove personal opinion as much as possible is there 1 particular chassis or combination that's won more comps than any other?

Class rules aside what would be the ultimate RC crawling rig?

Cheers
Mark
cbr6fs is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-31-2010, 07:57 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

I have a feeling that you have just opened a big ass can of worms!

The T1E Rockshow and Y-Town BJ have had the most success as far as bodiless chassis.

Bodied chassis is a little harder to pinpoint... Fubar, CDW, and BWD are probably up there in the "most wins" list.

Berg axles are by far are the most common, therefor have the most success.

Is bigger better? For all intensive purposes, yes. If you are strictly asking if a bigger rig will climb bigger stuff, yes. But it really is all up to you bud. The key thing to remember is how much "FUN" you are going to have with your rig. A super class rig can be pretty hard to drive to its full potential. On the other hand, you might be wanting a little more muscle than a 1.9 or smaller rig can provide.