Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Practicing Crawling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2010, 04:06 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Practicing Crawling

Do you guys have a rock garden setup or something at your house to crawl at. Where im at there isnt too many rocks to crawl so im thinking about doing something out back with some rocks and etc.

Just wondering what everyone has setup or would recommend, since im new to crawling. Alot different than racing but im hooked.
CountryChevy15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-10-2010, 04:19 PM   #2

yep, got about a ton of stone waiting for me to do something with it. it's nice to have something to test on, just outside the door.
it would be faster to do a search there are a few threads in "general tech" or check both the video sections (general and scale). hope this helps get you started.

Last edited by Jon Boy; 11-10-2010 at 04:25 PM.
Jon Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 04:22 PM   #3
MODERATOR™

Or find a good spot to go to, and set the gates up closer than the rules have them, which is 16 inches apart for the 2.2 class. Go down to like 14 inches and have at it.

I know a couple guys with rock gardens, one using an entire side of a two car garage. It's great, it even has a couch near enough to sit on and drive from there.
EeePee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 04:33 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

i just have about 100lbs of rock i have gathered up against the side of my trailer.

And as Mr. Pee said, 14" gates.

I like to set up a course that is almost un-do-able.

then i sit there going gate by gateuntil i can go through the entire thing in 1 shot.

if i fall, gate, or fail, I start over.

I never practiced before, so this is how im trying to get better.

another thing too, any opportunity you have to crawl with others, do it.
BEELZEBOB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 04:47 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper