Thread: scx10 dingo or honcho???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2011, 01:17 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default scx10 dingo or honcho???

hey guys hows it going i am looking at getting a honcho or a dingo

can you pleas tell me the pros and cons as i am new to scaler's

thanks jayden

ps if any one knows where i can get one for $250 AU shiped to australia can you pleas pm me
crawler57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-12-2011, 01:31 AM   #2
RCC Addict

it depends on what type of scaling you're gonna be doing if it involves alot of climbing big rocks and steep inclines the honcho is better stock, the dingo will climb just as good with alot of work, if you wanna change the body to lets say a jeep or fj, or a landcruiser the the dingo it has a 11.4 wheelbase as for the honcho has a 12.3 which dont sound like much but a inch is alot when it comes to lining ur tires up with ur wheel wells both are great rigs and capable of awesome trail riding i hope this helps post more info and i'll try to help u more
j-bird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 02:23 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

ok well i want it to go fast (for a crawler) and be good on dirt and general trails

why is the honcho better out of the box??
Old 03-12-2011, 06:48 AM   #4
Rock Stacker

The wheelbase is the biggest difference, it is not that hte honcho is better out of the box. It's the honcho has the longer wheelbase and the battery mounted up front so it has a better climbing ability. The Dingo has the battery mounted in the rear and better break over angle. Like a real "Jeep" they tend to want to flip backwards on hill climbs, longer wheelbased vehicles like Unlimited Jeeps or Scouts, Blazers, Broncos, Mini trucks all then to have the wheels farther apart givign better stability and making them harder to flip. Hope this helps!
NickGood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 07:06 AM   #5
Rock Crawler