Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Newbie here/With a shock question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2006, 10:33 PM   #1

Cool Newbie here/With a shock question

Whats up everybody, ive been lurking around the forums fer a while, and found this site to be interesting. Im currently working on my build up of my 1:6 nylint its pretty modified (tummy tuck, inboarded shocks, extended wheelbase rear only, cut up tires ETC......its chopped and trimmed)
I have a question, Im getting ready to install my savage shocks and am wondering when i do this will i be able to cut the limiting tabs, or will i still need to install some sort of limiting strap ????
Is this a good mod??
Oh and are there any members here from SOCAL area, if so i wanna know where you wheel, cuz i got a custom made rock garden(boulders and Concrete, hills, tree stumps...)in my backyard that im currently building up but im always looking for a newplace to play.
thanksd Guys
Russ P
russp is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-18-2006, 10:37 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

After you install the savage shocks you will be able to cut the tabs and will not need to worry about the shocks pulling apart. There is a stopper inside the savage shock that prevents it from pulling apart.
rydinhigh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 02:18 AM   #3

cool thanks, they came in the mail today so im a break out the dremel tonite and start cutting away.
Old 06-20-2006, 08:20 AM   #4
Rock Stacker

i used limit straps, the axles wanted to roll under the body on steep climbs and reversing. just a heads up.
00TJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 08:38 AM   #5
RCC Addict