Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Wondering about 4WS?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2012, 02:36 PM   #1

Default Wondering about 4WS?

I have a G made r1 I have a mamba max pro, and a futaba radio and receiver, I have the 4ws kit and another servo but no I need to make all of them work together, I talked to ckrc and the said I need to upgrade my radio to a MT-4 but that cost 269.00. My question to all is there a cheaper route that I can take but still have the ability to control my back steering servo in dependably from my front? (The radio that I have right now only has a 2 position switch for the 3 channel and I don’t think I can do it with that radio.)

Last edited by Gmader1; 01-23-2012 at 02:43 PM.
Gmader1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-23-2012, 02:45 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Wondering about 4WS?

you could get a hold of a vendor here named heyok, he sells adapters to make your 2 pos switch act like a 3pos. and PS don't post your words in black i had to highlight everything to read it, leave them white as its easily readable
benoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 03:19 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Hacked GT3B from LosiKid would be the cheapest radio that would be capable of mixing the 4ws. I believe they are under $100 and extra receivers are under $10 rather than the $50 or so for the major brand receivers.

There are several routes you can go down with 4ws, I will list them and what it will take to accomplish them.

The first is full time 4ws. To do this all you need is a reversed servo y cable. Plug one servo in one end, the other into the other end and you are good to go. This will make it so that the tires turn opposite one another AT ALL TIMES.