Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Front Dig/Burn

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2020, 11:01 AM   #1

Default Front Dig/Burn

I just posted this on another forum but I just joined that one and don't know if they are basically a scale club or not. So I thought I would try over here too.

I'm pretty new to the RC world but have dived in head first and am loving it so far. I've gotten the uses for rear dig down pretty well and use it regularly but I can't really figure out where front dig aka Burn would be used.

I happen to have added rear steer to my comp crawler so technically if I want to spin around on a dime or shift the rear end over going in reverse I could use burn and full rear lock to do that, but I don't see that being needed very much and rear steer isn't even allowed in 2.2 comp crawling events plus reversing is points wasted, so what do you do with it with a no steer rear axle going forward?

If you know of any videos showing guys using it to an advantage please share links.
crawlercon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-01-2020, 12:00 PM   #2

Default Re: Front Dig/Burn

I didn’t know such a thing existed so I’m curious to learn as well.
JatoTheRipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2020, 12:39 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by JatoTheRipper View Post
I didn’t know such a thing existed so I’m curious to learn as well.
Must be MOA is my guess.

Front and rear dig is always a confusion on which is which it seems. To simplify MY understanding, I refer to front dig as rear locked and rear dig as front locked. (I only mention my understanding to clarify what I am talking about, not here to argue which is correct )