Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > General Scale Talk

Notices

Thread: Scale Land Rover body's and accessories

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-03-2012, 01:52 AM   #1

Default Scale Land Rover body's and accessories

Hi guys,

I'm new here, and I've come with some questions for you . I'm new to RC rock crawling, though I've been a modeller all my life and as a dayjob I design plastic kits for a large wargames company. I'm also a keen Land Rover enthusiast and sooner or later the two passions were bound to intersect .

A fellow Lany owning buddy and I were talking about how cool it would be to build scale Landy's that drove like the real thing and a few google searches later here I am. I'm especially impressed with the SCX10 chassis and I'd love to build one some time soon. Being a scale scratchbuilding nut I'd almost certainly scratchbuild a body and make tons of expedition accessories for it, I'm crazy like that. But I was wondering whether it would be worth developing a proper kit or two for sale. I've designed and sold my own scale kits in the past for other subjects and they've done really well (should never have sold up, silly me!), and I thought it would be cool to offer something new and wanted to see whether there would be any interest. I've seen the Defender bodies out there aswell as some of the Kamtec vac form bodies and they're nice but there's still alot of subject to cover.