Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > Southeast > Kentucky

Notices

Thread: Kentucky Crawler Guys, I have a Q

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2008, 09:50 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Question Kentucky Crawler Guys, I have a Q

Well, I wanna start out by saying I'm still a noob to crawling and I fully admit that. I'm sure I'm missing what is probably a GREAT event today. And I wish I could be there.

I just had a question for all you crawlers that might be "near" me. I'm having a problem making it to some of the GTG's that are kind of far from me. Reason being, I don't drive, My wife does. On top of that, I'm not sure how many of you guys have younger kids that like to go with you but my daughter is gonna be 3 here soon and LOVES going out to the lakes and trails and other places we normally go. The problem is, I can't get out somewhere that takes 4+ hours for a round trip because of the whole "bed time" thing with my daughter. If I go to a GTG, it would be time spent well and I would be there from close to beginning to the end of the event. (unless something important caused me to leave early.)

I was wondering, Are there any of you guys that could organize a GTG within about 1 - 1 1/2 hours away from me on a saturday? That is the only full day off me and my family have and I would DEFINITELY be able to make it if so.

Now given that the cost of travel keeps going up, I'm not saying that I need to be "babied", I wouldn't expect anyone to make an exception to me and travel more than what I can just to accomodate(sp?) me. I would just like it to be easier for me to access some new possible crawler/rc enthusiest friends(in person) and have a social gathering that would be convenient for all of us.(as most of you would probably agree with in your own positions.)