Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Micro-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: Jim's 1/8" tubing design parts... O.o

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2013, 07:38 AM   #1
RCC Addict

Default Jim's 1/8" tubing design parts... O.o

Here is the beginning of an idea I have been thinking about. The parts will mate up to standard 1/8" hollow tubing with either 1/4" long stainless steel dowels, or the correct OD of copper wire. Inside diameter is .0625"

This is just a start, there will be many more components. Theoretically all one would have to do is cut accurate lengths of tubing and press-fit, then glue the parts together.

These parts are simple to draw which is perfect for me as I am still learning SolidWorks.

Feedback is welcome!

Fungi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-30-2013, 10:21 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Jim's 1/8" tubing design parts... O.o

How much is the solid works program ? I think it would be to to design our own stuff and have you print them for us.

Last edited by smuggl1n; 01-30-2013 at 10:26 AM.
smuggl1n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 12:34 PM   #3

That's what Shapeways - Make & Share Your Products with 3D Printing is for

Looks great Jim! Definitely something for the tinkerer at heart
Rcdude2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 03:20 PM   #4
Rock Crawler

Solidworks is pretty expensive. A 1 year student subscription is $87. After a year it stops working and you have to renew. Ouch!