Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Micro-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: Newbie Here..How to perform Droop Mod? Thanks!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2011, 12:34 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Newbie Here..How to perform Droop Mod? Thanks!

Hi Guys,

I just got my Micro Crawler, and have read a ton about folks doing the droop mod. I have read and searched but still do not have a clear idea how to get this done? Please bear with me as this is my very first crawler.

I understand that you will have to remove all 4 springs from the stock shocks. But I am not sure how to go about with the next steps?

I have read that some purchase the Losi Micro-T springs to install as the next step. Which do I get?

Atomic TL013 Micro-T Option Short Spring Rear

OR

Atomic TL014 Micro-T Option Spring Front?

I have even read some people just use rubber bands instead.....but also have no idea how to do this. May have to go this route as the springs above are out of stock.

I read that for a droop setup, using the mini Crawler as an example, people use the small spring found inside pens to install inside the shock itself, BUT when I see the droop setup pictures of the Micro Crawler on this forum, I see the colored springs being installed ouside..isnt this just like the stock spring setup than?

Is there anywhere I can see a step by step picture droop setup for the Micro Crawler? Or, if not possible, can someone give me a set of detailed instructions for a newbie who really wants to learn? Thank you so very much!

Last edited by StickyWheels; 11-28-2011 at 12:38 PM.
StickyWheels is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-28-2011, 01:29 PM   #2
Rock Crawler