Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Micro-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: Question regarding wheel weight

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2015, 03:34 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Question regarding wheel weight

hello all, Im new to the micro cralwer scene. question for you guys. is there any advantage to adding weight inside the wheel as opposed to outside? i saw a video on youtube in which a guy crammed in 10 large bb's (sling shot ammo) into the backside of the wheel. what are the pro's/con's of doing that rather than taking the tire off the wheel and deleting the foam and adding bb's?

Last edited by jason02ws6; 01-12-2015 at 03:38 PM.
jason02ws6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-12-2015, 03:36 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Question regarding wheel weight

Link to video

http://youtu.be/A386bjfmrf4

Sent from my iPhone
Old 01-12-2015, 04:39 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

I use standard bb's for my kids bb gun. My thought is that they always roll to the lowest point in the wheel so they keep the center of gravity lower.
chopfather is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2015, 11:40 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by chopfather View Post
I use standard bb's for my kids bb gun. My thought is that they always roll to the lowest point in the wheel so they keep the center of gravity lower.
That make sense Chop. I was just curious if anyone else has seen this version of adding weight or tried it.
Old 01-13-2015, 03:25 PM   #5