Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: LMRC electrics questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2008, 12:36 PM   #1

Default LMRC electrics questions

Lately I have noticed my mini crawler getting real hot . All of the electrics are heating up to the point they smell like burning electrics . I have heard of issues with the electrics on these things , but have been having good luck until now . My battery run time is about 15 mins , it used to be 1 1/2 hrs or so . Could this be a bunk battery , or esc ? Maybe a motor going south ( it gets the hottest ) ? Would a bad reciever do this ? Any ideas where to start would be great . I am a newb with electrics , only nitro experience . I run a HT 645 full size servo on it , could this be an issue ? Not compatable with the reciever or esc maybe ? I had weight on it , but when this issue started showing up , I took 90% of it off it , still no difference .

Anyone know of another mini motor that will fit , or another esc to use for this rig ? Looks like I am going to need them soon hahaa . These ones dont seem healthy at all lol . Thanks for looking .
outlikealight is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-29-2008, 12:42 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by outlikealight View Post
All of the electrics are heating up to the point they smell like burning electrics .

Anyone know of another mini motor that will fit , or another esc to use for this rig ? Looks like I am going to need them soon hahaa . These ones dont seem healthy at all lol . Thanks for looking .

IS the receiver getting hot too?

Holmes Hobbies has a very nice replacement motor available.
toybuilder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 12:43 PM   #3
RCC Addict

do you have a bec conected to that 645? that could be your issue . the servo may be eating up all your power.
BILLYGOAT is offline   Reply With Quote