Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: upgrade to make the losi comp rdy

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2008, 03:49 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default upgrade to make the losi comp rdy

what exactly should i do to make the losi comp ready.

things i think i should do-

replace the icky shocks i beleave this is a must. i tried to fit my mini lst shocks but they dont line up right and i dont have the parts to make it fit.

re mount the battery to get a lower center of gravity

add front wheel weights

extend the wheel base - i was reading that g made work but i have no idea what those are im a newbie at this guys sorry for wasteing your time lol

and id love to replace the fame with one of the awsome new tube chasis u guys make on here but im torn between which to run.

also shoudl i replace the stock servo>? i have a jp metal gear high torque servo i was planning on useing for a 2.2 one day but havent gotten to that yet.

like i said im a new so if u guys have ideas how to make these work or all ready have forums on here which show how to do it and give a part list id be in your debt. im planning on sarting with the losi 1.9 and then moving up to a 2.2 one day. im going to start reading but i fugred since u guys were so much better at this then i am id ask for help thx in advance
punkuup5150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-10-2008, 04:03 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Extending the wheelbase would make it ineligble for the 1.9 class. You can make it wider, but you dont want to make it longer. The stock chassis works fine,

I feel my rig is comp ready set up like this:

Droop suspension with 1:10 buggy shocks
Larger tires-RC4WD Outcroppers
Trans flipped to allow the battery on the front links,
ESC on the rear links,
Reciever on top of the battery (actually on a piece of plastic zipped to the chassis above the batt.)