Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: Losi Mrc Mods Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2008, 10:13 PM   #1

Question Losi Mrc Mods Help

Hello everyone, I just signed up here on rccrawler.com and i could use some help. I just got a Losi MRC and would like to do some modding to it. I am not a total newb to R/C stuff but I am not a pro, so i think i could do some basic modding. I would like for my MRC to be able to climb steeper walls and be less top heavy. Any tip or suggestions that a fairly detail would be GREATLY appreciated.
Thanks,
PiLot
FuturePilot4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-26-2008, 10:19 PM   #2
RCC Addict

you can start by doing the free mods, take out the top tray, relocate all the electronics and battery. then see what else you need.
your best bet is to spend time on here. i started like you and have picked up a great deal of info from the MRC thread.
welcome and good luck
JOOTZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 10:29 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Free mods I have done flipped tranny,relocated all electionics, and battery on front servo. Huge diff from when I first got it.
dezslash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 10:45 PM   #4

Thanks JOOZ. I have a question, how do you droop the suspension? Also what is the best way to fix the center of gravity so it tipps less?
Thanks,
PiLot
Old 11-26-2008, 10:59 PM   #5
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by FuturePilot4u View Post
Thanks JOOZ. I have a question, how do you droop the suspension? Also what is the best way to fix the center of gravity so it tipps less?
Thanks,
PiLot
honestly i have no idea on how to do droop, i changed my shocks to mini-t rears. try adding weight to you wheels.
the search button would be your best friend. it would be that 3rd thing from the right below the welcome futurepilot4u thing.
look up to your right,that one...