Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: quick servo question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2008, 06:44 PM   #1

Default quick servo question

I have been following the RC crawling world (this forum) for awhile and took the plunge a few days ago and bought a MRC. Im a bit of a noob. so bear with me. So far i have a bad shock and my steering servo is slipping under high load.

Should i replace the stock servo? Get a upgraded mini servo? Or go with a 1/10th servo?

Are upgraded aluminum shocks worth it?

if you guys could give me a direction and a part # or two i would really aprieciate it. thanks.
dan1061986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-06-2008, 06:57 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Most People upgrade to a full size 645 Servo, however then you need a new mount. I went with a Hitec 225mg and an aluminum servo horn. It's a direct fit. Most people would say don't get a 225, but if you set your endpoint adjustment correctly you should have 0 troubles. Like me.
Calicrawler23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 10:16 AM   #3

It's probably your stock servo saver "slipping". Either tighten it or put on the hard-mount servo saver that came with your MRC. The stock shocks suck like all plastic stock shocks. Aluminum shocks will definitely be a worthwhile upgrade, but the best brand has yet to be determined.
JatoTheRipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 02:57 PM   #4

I should have been more specific, when i am trying to steer under high load i can here the servo gears start grinding like a coffee grinder.
I'm new to rc, but I'm pretty sure that's not a servo saver issue right?
Old 12-07-2008, 03:41 PM   #5
Pebble Pounder