Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: Trans flip motor problems

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2009, 04:37 PM   #1

Default Trans flip motor problems

I am new to rock crawling and modifing my RC's. In the past I have just repaired what I broke. I performed the trans/motor flip and I have been reading it will burn up the motor. I believe this is because the wires are being switched. (?) When I flipped I just moved the switch on top of the remote that switches the control fwd is now bkwd and vice versa. Will this still burn up the motor? Thanks for any input

This forum has give me so many ideas and wish list. My wife has a MRC as well and we love them so far and she even wants to dosome mods.

One last question does any one make a tuber for the MRC? I am not talented enough to make my own yet.
trailreadyklr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-05-2009, 04:46 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

DMG make some nice ones. Check them out in the vendors section.
morg59jeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 04:49 PM   #3
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by trailreadyklr View Post
I am new to rock crawling and modifing my RC's. In the past I have just repaired what I broke. I performed the trans/motor flip and I have been reading it will burn up the motor. I believe this is because the wires are being switched. (?) When I flipped I just moved the switch on top of the remote that switches the control fwd is now bkwd and vice versa. Will this still burn up the motor? Thanks for any input

This forum has give me so many ideas and wish list. My wife has a MRC as well and we love them so far and she even wants to dosome mods.

One last question does any one make a tuber for the MRC? I am not talented enough to make my own yet.
www.tcscrawlers.com
Gatekeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 05:09 PM   #4
Rock Crawler