Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: My first crawler...picked up an MRC

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2009, 08:21 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default My first crawler...picked up an MRC

Hey Everyone, I'm brand new to Rock Crawling and to this forum, although not to RC cars. If there is already a thread somewhere regarding my questions please feel free to direct me there. I don't want to clutter up the board with redundant questions.

Is there a list, as well as a how to thread somewhere that has all the "must do" freebie mods that are needed for this rig? I've only ran it for about 30 minutes on some boulders near my house and I've already got the issue of the pins coming out of the drive shafts. Whats the quick fix for that...shrink tubing?

Any info or links would be great as I'd love to get this little guy tuned up for an upcoming camping trip. Thanks in advance for any help for the new guy!

Last edited by JEB21; 07-24-2009 at 01:23 PM.
JEB21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-25-2009, 06:38 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default things needed

Things you need to get that dont cost alot
Get metal front/rear and center lockers
Add weight to the wheels
Move electronics to the front and battery
And buy a rcbros full size servo mount
Things you need to get but are pricey
New tires and rims
Better motor/ more powerful
New shocks
Lipo if you want
And if you want a new chassis

This should help you out major and also just tweak it and find what you need out of it then improve that.
Hope this helps
speedcrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 08:04 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

Welcome!
There are a ton of threads just like this, the search button is your friend.

Here is what you can do for free
1. Lower the body down as far as you can by popping new holes higher up on the body.