Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: Float a gap?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2009, 09:38 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Float a gap?

How do you accomplish this? I am new to rc's and just got a MRC a couple days ago, and find that anytime I try to go over a gap with one wheel it falls and either causes it to get stuck or roll over. I have all stock electronics, stock wheels and tires with bb's for weight. The lower links have been upgraded to high clearance bent links, and the shocks have been upgraded, although I don't know what kind they are, they are not aluminum, they are still plastic, threaded grey, with a gold piston and blue springs. I have tried tightening up the threads and that didn't seem to help it still falls down and actually pulls the opposite rear wheel up with it if the shocks are too tight. Any suggestions? Thanks, oh and I have relocated the esc to the rear axle tray, the rx to the rear upper links, and the stock battery is on top of the servo. Is that to much weight up front, bb's and the battery? I don't have a scale to weigh the whole thing or each wheel. I got rid of the battery/electronics tray, and just cut off the ends that mounted to the chassis that now act as cross braces with no tray in between them.

Thanks.

***Edit*** Upon closer inspection they shocks may be aluminum, it's hard to tell. At first I didn't think so, but the threads feel metal rather than plastic, but I don't have any experience so who knows.

Last edited by mhuffman_81; 08-05-2009 at 09:45 PM.
mhuffman_81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-05-2009, 09:45 PM   #2
TEAM MODERATOR

A little weight in the rear wheels will help it keep the rear planted while the fronts float.

Springs and oils in the shocks are personal preference and kindly need to be tuned to the trucks weight bias.
Reflection is offline   Reply With Quote