Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: LOSI Carbon Fiber servo / lipo mount - any PICS with full size servo?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2009, 08:53 AM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default LOSI Carbon Fiber servo / lipo mount - any PICS with full size servo?

I'm getting the Losi CF mount and would like to see pics of them with a full size servo.

I am going to be using the 600 lipo also.

I don't have either as they are in shipping, but just looking at the truck, seems like a tight fit!
mascman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-14-2009, 03:20 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

I just got the plate and battery in (part of the Losi Promotion) and I don't really see how you would fit a full size servo on it. Using the battery and stock mini servo fit just right, no extra room from what I can tell. But I am really new to this so I could be wrong.

I am looking at it while I type and maybe if you stand the battery up and drill some new holes for the servo you could make the fullsize work. I will be curious to see others responses.
notez2beat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 06:22 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by notez2beat View Post
I just got the plate and battery in (part of the Losi Promotion) and I don't really see how you would fit a full size servo on it. Using the battery and stock mini servo fit just right, no extra room from what I can tell. But I am really new to this so I could be wrong.

I am looking at it while I type and maybe if you stand the battery up and drill some new holes for the servo you could make the fullsize work. I will be curious to see others responses.
Isn't the Lipo shaped like an ice cube? I thought it was square so not sure how you stand it up, but again, I don't have it yet.

Drilling new holes is necessary, but wanted to see how much room is available.
Old 12-14-2009, 06:55 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder