Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: 1.9 Annihilator

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2010, 12:50 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default 1.9 Annihilator

Hello. I am new to the whole comp side of crawlers. I decided i would buy an MRC and test the waters with it. I got some parts from 4xFord in a trade (Thanks) and started putting it together. Well I got the Annihilator put together and the front and rear axles are like jammed over to one side, and it is affecting the articulation. I have never dealt with links so i dont know if i messed up there somewhere? pics....

Scale_Crawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-12-2010, 01:08 PM   #2

Are your upper links in the same holes on each side? Are your upper/lower links the same length from side to side?

In that second pic it almost looks as if your spreader (all-thread with nuts) is pushing the chassis further apart than it is at the bottom near the skid. Is it just the way the pic looks?
scrogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 01:10 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

It's the way the pic looks , and yes they are all n the same holes. I havnt measured links because they come pre cut with the kit so i didnt second guess it.
Old 02-12-2010, 01:20 PM   #4
Moderator Rule Breaker

On the Chassis, move the front upper links down to bottom hole.

For the rear links move it one hole down.

On the axle end try move the links back hole. You want try get the suspension to "relax"

If you can do the samething at the axle end on the front moving the links on the link plate, it help also getting your caster back where it need to be so you don't loose steering.

Also here some links to other Annihilator builds.
http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/searc...archid=1605725

Last edited by eric113; 02-12-2010 at 01:22 PM.
eric113 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 01:30 PM   #5
Rock Stacker