Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: Questions about the GC3 chassis

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2010, 12:52 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Questions about the GC3 chassis

Let me start by saying I'm wanting one of these bad. Everyone is saying that this is the chassis to have. I'm still new to crawlers and especially minis.

My concern is that from all the reading i'm doing about them on here alot of people that have used this chassis are having problems with the build. Mostly sounds like the links and shocks don't mount up right and have binding issues. I'm not the best at customizing and coming up with fixes and it just bothers me that this awesome chassis doesn't work right out of the box like I would think it should.

So even though I still want one this is a concern. Anyone else feel this way? I know that a big part of this hobby is customizing and tweaking but I think a brand new product should atleast mount up. I have the SWX chassis on my Axial and It was easy to put together and everything works great.

Also please please don't get me wrong, i'm not bashing this chassis at all. I know it's gotta be great being it's the chassis that won the championship and all. And I am going to buy one, lucky for people like me all the experts on here share the tips and tricks for us that aren't as skilled.
James003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-20-2010, 01:28 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by James003 View Post
Let me start by saying I'm wanting one of these bad. Everyone is saying that this is the chassis to have. I'm still new to crawlers and especially minis.