Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: upgrade servo or motor/esc?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2010, 11:11 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default upgrade servo or motor/esc?

Hello everybody. I have had my Losi MRC for about a week now. Already hopping it up. Took it out a few times and its decently capable right out of the box. I upgraded to Lipo batts, bent links, alum skid, beadloc w/ Hb rovers. Its getting better everytime I upgrade it. Losi threaded alum shocks are on their way too along w/ RCBRos Skulz V2 chassis.

The motor I notice kinda struggles taking on bigger rocks and steaper climbs. It gets there but I know I could do better. Also the wheels struggle too when in some dicey spots like in tight rock crevices. It would be nice to really be able to eat up each climb.

I'm a newb and really just bashing. Maybe I should just save my dough and get better at climbing and then upgrade? Thanks for the help!
el_Fernando is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-22-2010, 11:26 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by el_Fernando View Post
Hello everybody. I have had my Losi MRC for about a week now. Already hopping it up. Took it out a few times and its decently capable right out of the box. I upgraded to Lipo batts, bent links, alum skid, beadloc w/ Hb rovers. Its getting better everytime I upgrade it. Losi threaded alum shocks are on their way too along w/ RCBRos Skulz V2 chassis.

The motor I notice kinda struggles taking on bigger rocks and steaper climbs. It gets there but I know I could do better. Also the wheels struggle too when in some dicey spots like in tight rock crevices. It would be nice to really be able to eat up each climb.

I'm a newb and really just bashing. Maybe I should just save my dough and get better at climbing and then upgrade? Thanks for the help!
servo- hitech 645. you will need a new mounting plate.