Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Losi Mini-Rock Crawler

Notices

Thread: LiPo size

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2010, 08:03 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default LiPo size

Hi guys,

I have just ordered a MRC

Few questions though please.

As i'm already setup for charging and using LiPo's with my other RC cars i'm going to order some LiPo's.
I've been using Turnigy LiPo's for a few years now without problems i'm going to use the new Nano turnigy's from hobbyking.

First question 2S or 3S?

I'm also little confused as to which size to order, what do you advise please?

370mah (63x32x9mm)
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=11894

460mah (65x29x11mm)
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=11896

850mah (60x31x16mm)
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=11898

1000mah (77x35x12mm)
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=11900

I also have a few spares from my other RC cars and am wondering if i can them on the MRC.
I have a spare Castle Creations Monster Max Pro will this physically fit or do i need to source a new Esc with a LiPo cut off?

Also have a few Align DS610 servo's (12.0kg/cm and 0.08sec/60°).
Again will this physically fit?

Still trying to read my way through the forum so sorry if these questions have been asked before

Cheers
Mark
cbr6fs is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-06-2010, 08:05 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Ohhh another quick question as well please.

I realise tyres are difficult to recommend as peoples driving styles and the surfaces the car drives on differ, but can anyone give a good starting point for tyres that work well on Marble/granite surfaces.

Cheers
Mark
Old 10-06-2010, 08:24 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by cbr6fs View Post
First question 2S or 3S? This really depends on the motor and ESC that you plan to use.

370mah (63x32x9mm) Again, dependent on the motor, but the 370 should be plenty.