Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: What am I doing wrong????

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2008, 01:36 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Angry What am I doing wrong????

I have two trucks a Traxxas electric stampede and a TXT-1. I've had the Stampede running fine my problems are with the radio, I might jut have to spend some more time screwing with it. My TXT-1 has been nothing but a headache. I am new to RC in general. I have never been able to get the steering working right on it. I never had the rear steering working right and the front didn't turn very sharp. I spent more time turning the thing around than driving it. I have gone through the TXT and did all of the mods I have seen here. Now back in the electroincs I'm having the same issues. I'm trying for independent control of the front and rear steer. Right now I can only get the rears to turn and not very effectivly. I talked to HiTec and they recommended a Digital Lazer 6 radio. I mounted the servos and the receiver and now think I'm in way over my head. If I can get some help getting the thing to turn I might start enjoying it. Everybody elses TXT's turn What am I doing wrong??? I would like to get going so I can start breaking stuff
GreMonte is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-19-2008, 02:14 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Have been on the Scale 4x4 R/C site everybody here crawls rock and for the most part the rigs are pretty specialized. I would use the seach there.
Stormin2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2008, 02:45 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

What servos are you using?
SVEN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2008, 03:15 PM   #4
Rock Crawler

Got any pics of your setup? It could be a number of things. Weak servos, not enough throw on the servo arms, linkage, radio. etc...

What Radio and servos?
TerribleOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2008, 04:22 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper