Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: ESC Brushless BEST one also lipo cutoff help needed

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2008, 01:20 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default ESC Brushless BEST one also lipo cutoff help needed

Hello,
I have a axial ax10 with a TCS edge chassis installed.
And I am just about to purchase another ax10 kit so that I can use the stock body setup and get 2 more axles. (I miss the body haha)

so for my "stock" ax10 I will run my Tekin Rebel but I want to use my lipo's.
So is there something I can buy to set a cutoff voltage so I can run Lipo batteries with that so it doesnt drain down to far?

2nd
I want to purchase a new ESC that has the lipo cutoff built in, as well can run brushless motors. (this is what I want to run in my Edge tube chassis.

I am new to brushless and lipo setups so any help will be great.
not looking at price which one is the best setup?

looking at price which one is the best value? (best bang for your buck!)

I have heard of the novak goat and the castle mamba max. also the castle sidewinder.
It just soo confusing it seems like there is soo many ones out there.

pretty much i would like to get some help picking out a new motor and ESC for my tuber rig.

I currently have a 55 turn motor and i dont feel like it has enough wheel spin i would like just a bit more, so thats a 45 turn maybe? haha

also what the KV killo volts in the brushless setup?
Higher the number the better? haha

thanks for your help and comments!

Brian
4x4Crawler4LIFE is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-25-2008, 06:48 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

CC will have 25% off on march
http://www.castlecreations.com/promo.../usa_sale.html

I will get at least sidewinder... I'm CC fan. I use mamba Max myself.

this my custom tubar.. not edge but here..http://gallery.mac.com/xtremeracingt...lack&view=grid
jmizoguchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 09:26 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper