Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: enRoute Berg 2.2 Rock Crawler Kit

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2008, 06:54 PM   #1

Default enRoute Berg 2.2 Rock Crawler Kit

Ill give a short back ground since i am new to crawlers. Raced dirt oval in southern California for about 17 years off and on, so i am not completely rc illiterate. Where i am a complete rookie is in the crawler end of things.

Anyways crawlers recently caught my eye and i do believe i am hooked so i have been doing a little online research. I tried doing a few cold calls to local hobby shops and the knowledge of the local stoner hired to answer the phones is lacking in this area to say the least. (No offence to my local stoner brothers ofcourse)

So in my breif research a kit that caught my eye was the enRoute Berg 2.2 Rock Crawler Kit. I know its an advanced kit but i was hopeing it would be something i could grow into. I was hopeing to avoid getting a beginner kit that i would have to mod the hell out of down the road.

Oh ya and i do want to go brushless, so can i do it with a 2 motor chassis?

Thanks in advance, Bobby

Last edited by Norse; 06-09-2008 at 06:56 PM.
Norse is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-09-2008, 07:01 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

The berg 2.2 is a great kit. You would get by with that for much longer than with any of the current kits or RTRs without any mods. As far a brushless, you'll just need 2 ESC's & a y-harness or 3rd channel mixing.
DISTURBIN' tha PEACE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 07:02 PM   #3
RCC Addict